Programmer

Damian

国籍:Australia

年齢:33

入社:2021.03

学生時代はどこで過ごしたのですか?

小学校 - Mater Dei Primary School - Toowoomba, Qld, Australia
高校 -Toowoomba Grammar School - Toowoomba, Qld, Australia
大学 - University of Queensland - Brisbane, Qld, Australia

学生時代はどんなことをやってきたのですか?

From a young age I've always been into sports such as rugby, soccer, tennis and cricket. In primary school, I was especially into soccer. I was selected for my town and regional team from grade 4 to grade 7. I then moved to a high school that played rugby, so I transitioned into rugby where I ended up becoming captain of my team for grades 10, 11, and 12. I also played cricket throughout primary and high school, and in high school I was captain of one of my school teams there.

今までの職務経歴

2006-2009 - While attending university I worked at Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary cooking BBQs for Japanese tour groups.
2010-2011 - Graduate Accountant at Paul V Hannay Accountants in Brisbane.
2012 - 2013 - While on a working holiday visa in Japan I worked as kitchen staff and pizza delivery driver at Niseko Pizza in Hokkaido. After coming to Tokyo, I worked at an Eikawa called Geos.
2013-2014 - While on a working holiday in London, I worked as an English teaching assistant in a special needs school in Brixton London called Lansdowne Primary School.
2014-2020 - Upon returning to Japan I worked as a Head English teacher at Effect International School that specialised in teaching 帰国子女 children.
2021 - Present - Evolany

普段どんな業務をやっていますか?(一連のフローで説明して)

Arrive at work -> Check messages on Lark and mails -> write down my tasks for the day including features and bug fixes -> start work -> lunch -> continue work -> go home.

業務の中でやりがいを感じる瞬間をいくつ教えてください

I find work rewarding when I solve a problem or finish a task I've been assigned to do.

業務の中で過去の自分と比べると成長を感じる瞬間

When I first came to Evolany I didn't know any php or lua but having been able to quickly pick up php and lua and be able to write backend code within a few months has been rewarding and shown my growth. Again I could say the same with picking up any.js. When going back and seeing code I wrote in the beginning, it shows how much I have grown.

これからのチャレンジしたい業務領域や展望

I want to be able to grow as a developer so that I can explain solutions to problems to junior developers with ease. I want to be able to challenge myself by learning new languages and implementing new solutions to different problems that the company faces.

EVOLANYの好きなところを教えてください

I like Evolany's approach when it comes to working. They trust that you can get the job done and don't hound you. If you have problems, other staff members are always happy to help you. Everyone is friendly and the working environment is relaxing.

週末の過ごし方や趣味を教えてください

On the weekend I go skateboarding and bike riding with my friends and afterwards I usually go out to an izakaya or bar for drinks.

これから入ってくるメンバーへ、「こんな感じな人と一緒に働きたい!」のような人物像を教えてください

I want to work with hard-working yet easy-going people who challenge me to be a better worker.

OTHER MEMBER